Author Topic: Personality tests  (Read 5303 times)

jkim

• Jackass In Charge
Personality tests
« on: March 20, 2019, 10:54:13 AM »
Since we had that post about love languages, I thought why not personality tests?

Do you guys know your Myers Briggs? Enneagram? DiSC?

Honestly, I've forgotten what my DiSC is, but I've consistently matched as a INFP (sometimes INFJ) MBTI. I find it hilarious because I'm an information/qa analyst.

I also fall under a 9w8 Enneagram. I like the Enneagram because it accounts for levels of development and direction during growth vs direction during stress. Some random info:

In Integration
9w8s in health are pleasant, agreeable people who also exude an innate sense of authority. They are also a double body center. 9w8s bring a stable, calm, firm, and solid energy into places and situations. The Eight wing brings an aura of strength to the easygoing Type Nine. Their strength is much more reserved and detached than the aggression and raw power of the pure Type Eight, though. The Eight wing helps the Nine to move through life with more common sense, directness, and a take-charge attitude.

In Disintegration
Usually, a stressed out 9w8 will be compliant and try to move away from conflict, except for the times when the Eight wing roars and the Nine suddenly explodes. These eruptions of anger serve to try to communicate to people in their lives that a Nine’s boundaries have been crossed.

Jake

• Jackass In Charge
Re: Personality tests
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2019, 12:05:12 PM »
I have never done this type f test before - at least not that I remember. I just did the one you linked to and got this result:
You are most likely a type 3.

Taking wings into account, you seem to be a 8w7

It is not clear from these test results which Enneagram type and wing you are.

I scored 9.4 in type 3 (the Achiever) and a 9 in type 8 (the Challenger) - I would say that both describe me very well.