Author Topic: Gardens  (Read 7741 times)

Steve

• This 49%er supports Romney
  • Just a Jackass
  • Mr. Mom
Gardens
« on: March 18, 2012, 07:28:27 PM »
So, who's got them? This is my first year doing one of my own as opposed to helping other people with theirs. Going to plant some squash, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, watermelon, and maybe even some corn. Probably some other stuff, Ashley hasn't really spoken up yet about what she wants in there.
hey ethic if you and i were both courting lily allen..... oh wait, which one of us has a relationship that lasted more than the bus ride home?

Jake

• Jackass In Charge
Re: Gardens
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2012, 09:18:50 PM »
we mostly do tomatoes; also cucumber and green onion. Tried other stuff but it is hit or miss - like peppers. We also have red and black currant, gooseberry, a shit load of blackberries, raspberries, and grapes. We had strawberries but not this year because we decided to do some pavers there...
Do not follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

Steve

• Just a Jackass
  • Mr. Mom
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2012, 10:31:08 PM »
Peppers, of course! We use a ton of those. Im not expecting any growing issues. Our lawn holds quite a bit of water, im actually hopig this will soak some up from rains. And the sun is pretty great here, mix of sun and shade.

Fingers crossed! Tomorrow i need to put the fencing up keep the critters out
hey ethic if you and i were both courting lily allen..... oh wait, which one of us has a relationship that lasted more than the bus ride home?

Govtcheez

• Town Idiot
  • Jackass In Charge
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2012, 08:12:40 AM »
Squash or zucchini are cool, but you have to be careful or they'll take over your whole damn yard.  We have a 4x8 plot and usually grow tomatoes, peppers, and green beans.  Last fall I planted a raspberry bush so I'm looking forward to seeing that come in this year, too.

micah

• A real person, on the Internet.