Author Topic: I'm now a culinary expert.  (Read 2863 times)

hans

• Guitar Addict
  • Jackass In Charge
I'm now a culinary expert.
« on: April 16, 2009, 10:54:54 AM »
Well, maybe that's overstating it. But I did add a new menu item to my limited skills.

I decided to try and do sushi at home, so I got all the supplies and had a go at it. I think it went rather well. It actually sort of fun. I think I overcooked the rice just a little bit (was watching TV in the other room) but it turned out alright. Last night was shrimp and cucumber rolls. Now that I know it isn't hard I'm going to try and create a "signature" spicy version. Something with jalapeno peppers and other good fun hot stuff to punish my unsuspecting guests (but I will love).
This signature intentionally left blank.

micah

• A real person, on the Internet.
  • Ass Wipe
  • Truth cannot contradict truth.
    • micahj.com
Re: I'm now a culinary expert.
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2009, 11:06:13 AM »
wow, that looks pretty impressive.  Its easy you say?  Maybe i should try it.  How much does it cost to put together something like that?
"I possess a device, in my pocket, that is capable of accessing the entirety of information known to man.  I use it to look at pictures of cats and get in arguments with strangers."

kermi3

• ?
  • Ass Wipe
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2009, 11:11:28 AM »
Really nice...some step by step pics?  I'd love to see how you did it...
govtcheez03:  i kind of look for it - i seek out stupidity and annoy it until it either gets better, gets banned, or goes away on its own

Mike

• Jackass In Charge
  • Ex Asshole - a better and more caring person.
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2009, 11:31:12 AM »
Well, maybe that's overstating it. But I did add a new menu item to my limited skills.